Mental health day

So we’ve had a hectic few weeks. It has been non stop. I’ve been to Liverpool and Blackpool with Beatrice and this last week we got to celebrate the wedding of 2 of my best friends in Cumbria before I whizzed off to Manchester for my sister in laws hen do. All in all an exhausting but fun few weeks. So today, a day I should be working, I’m taking a mental health day. 

A day to myself where I can do what I want. Beatrice with the childminder and a lunch date with the husband. I couldn’t think of a better relaxing time. I have absolutely nothing planned. 

Your mental health is just as important as your physical. I’ve been feeling the decline in my mental health these last few weeks and luckily have avoided any triggers but they are only round the corner. Today gives me a chance to reset and hopefully get back on track for not only myself but my family. 

Leave a Reply

